Pride, Dark Roleplaying, Trans Desire, and Queer Tarot

Hello beautiful beings,

Happy Pride week from Denver! I am so delighted to get to celebrate it with my friend Quill visiting from England, and it was fantastic to co-host the discussion this week on moving forward with sex positive events and play parties with him on Wednesday. Thank you to everyone who came out to join us for a rich dialogue on the topic. It was also great that MxBliss was able to share with all of the attendees (and all of you) this fantastic resource from their own discussion on the topic recently, and also that Reid Mahalkho was able to host a panel on the topic recently that I cannot recommend enough to producers of such events.

Part of Pride for me is also including the honor of getting to write a blog for the great folks over at Queer Tarot. I penned an original essay for them on my challenges with the Strength card, and re-examining it from a queer lens across multiple tarot systems. You can check out this piece that in all vulnerability, I actually cry at the last paragraph when I read it. Definitely one of those pieces that was partially by me, partially channeled through me – Strength, Lust, and the Power of Queerness.

I’m excited as well that during this Pride weekend I’m not only going to spend time with friends and sweeties, but also still get to teach a few classes. One is on Saturday, when I’m teaching Dark Roleplaying as a sliding scale class ONLY for my patrons, with Spirit and Soul level supporters able to enjoy the video recording later if they desire. My Patreon members have also voted, and July’s patron-only class will be “Open Hearts, Open Minds: Exploring “Alternative” Relationship Styles” and August will feature “Negotiating Well With Yourself… and Others.” To add onto the Patreon delight, July is also my next postcard fun, so join by the end of the month and you will have a unique postcard of my art sent from my hand to your home, as I do every quarter. But there are non-Patreon classes too.

This coming week, come join me at:

· Dark Roleplaying (Patreon-Only)
June 26th, 2021 (10a-Noon Pacific, 11a-1p Mountain, Noon-2p Central, 1-2p Eastern, 5-7p GMT, 7-9p CET)
Share on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/posts/51641789
We have been “playing pretend” since we were young… but the realm of kinky sexuality opens up all new directions roleplaying can take. Join us as we explore the shadowy realms of our fantasies and roles we can try on: abduction, abuse, torture, snuff, fantastical realms and anywhere else our twisted minds can dream up. We will discuss the joys of playing in our closet, why these dark desires turn us on, how to bring up these taboo interests with our partners, negotiating our desires, and troubleshooting the challenges these types of fantasies can elicit.

· (Re)Thinking Gender:Trans*Awareness,Fun w/Gender&Playing w/Trans*Folk
June 27th, 2021 (5-7p Pacific, 6-8p Mountain, 7-9p Central, 8-10p Eastern)
Purchase Tickets: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/onlinerethinking-gendertransawarenessfun-wgenderplaying-wtransfolk-tickets-157288276469
Share on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/events/193890752596193
Share on Fetlife: https://fetlife.com/events/999775
There are a lot of words out there for gender, sex and sexuality nowadays. Join us as we dive in to look at definitions, disclosure, desire, discussions to have, and how to explore this gumbo pot of identity and expression. The assumptions around gender need a lot of work. What are our sexual and gender myths and truths? What do we want to do with our bodies? And how do you play with folks who are going through these journeys? Because you know what? We are ALL on a gender journey. Let’s get analytical, let’s get sexy, and let’s open our hearts as we (re)think gender.

T4T: Trans+ for Trans+ Attraction, Desire, Sex, and Play
June 30th, 2021 (1-2:30p Pacific, 2-3:30p Mountain, 3-4:30p Central, 4-5:30p Eastern, 8-9:30p GMT)
Share on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/events/972576126849923/
Share on Fetlife: https://fetlife.com/events/1004864
Join Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/2439294154?pwd=ZGFhRWVaTjVhK1ZpZmthU0JrWmZFZz09
Meeting ID: 243 929 4154
Passcode: 136777love
Whether enby (non-binary), transgender, trans*, agender, pangender, or some sort of gender experience other than cisgender, people sometimes focus on how our sex lives might need adapted to fit some sort of cisgender norm with cisgender partners. Let’s turn that story on its ear and talk about how awesome it specifically is to be trans+ in our erotic lives, especially when we connect with other trans+ people! What are some of the bonuses of being with other folks on gender journeys? What kinds of erotic play are possible with trans+ bodies that are not for others? What are some of the challenges with being with other trans+ folks, yes, but what are some of our delights as well? Let’s share our euphoria moments with each other!
Hosted by a transgender genderqueer individual, this conversation will center transgender, non-binary, and gender diverse individuals and their experiences, but partners and allies are welcome to attend.

I also have other classes and events coming up! Come join me for one of these upcoming events, and visit my Upcoming Appearances page for things throughout the summer and beyond).

· July 5, 2021 – Teaching “Self Bondage” – Anomaly – Online Worldwide

· July 8, 2021 – Teaching “Service that Serves US” – Journeyman Academy Las Vegas – Online Worldwide

· July 9 – Teaching “Strategies for Switches: Fulfilling Your Desires” – Karada House – Online Worldwide

· July 9, 2021 – D/s discussion with Caroline Carrington – Online Worldwide

· July 10, 2021 – Teaching “Getting Spicy & Freaky: Kink & BDSM Basics” – Wicked Grounds – Online Worldwide

· July 12, 2021 – Teaching “Open Hearts, Open Minds: Exploring Alternative Relationship Structures” as a class accessible only to my patrons – Patreon-Only Series – Online Worldwide

· July 30-Aug 1, 2021 – Teaching classes and leading a “Sacred Beyond & Between” ritual – Panfest Pagan Festival – Alberta, CA & Online Worldwide

To check out other classes and intensives beyond April (conferences and classes alike), visit my Upcoming Appearancespage to learn more. From there you can sign up for my free newsletter as well. To enjoy further free material from me, consider joining me on Patreon 🙂

Much love to you all and see you soon!

Yours in Passion and Soul,

Lee Harrington

http://www.PassionAndSoul.com

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Lee Harrington

Lee Harrington is an internationally known sexuality, relationships, and personal authenticity educator. Having taught in all 50 states and in 6 countries, he brings a combination of playful engagement and thoughtful academic dialogue to a broad audience. An award-winning author and editor on gender, sexual, and sacred experience, his books include “Traversing Gender: Understanding Transgender Journeys,” and "Sacred Kink: The Eightfold Paths of BDSM and Beyond," among many other titles. He has been blogging online since 1998, and been teaching worldwide since 2001. Welcome to his world, and your chance to expand your mind and heart alike.

Comments are closed.